EVENTS & FUNCTIONS


cultural (1)

The School celebrates all the National Days i.e. the Independence Day, the Republic Day& Gandhi Jayanti, .Eminent Days i.e. Alumni Meet, Teachers’ Day, Children’s Day & Christmas are being celebrated. The Sports Meet is held annually for identifying the potential athletes and players. Moreover, class-wise functions are organised during the year in which 100% students willingly participate. Besides this, all international Days are also celebrated to transcend all linguistic and regional barriers.

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC SESSION 2015-16

Sno Date Day Occasion
1 02 April 15 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
2 Summer Break as per Government rules
3 17 July 15 Friday Idu’l Fitr
4 15 August 15 Saturday Independence Day
5 29 August 15 Saturday Raksha Bandhan
6 05 September 15 Saturday Janmashtami
7 23 September 15 Wednesday Idu’l Adha/Bakri-Ed
8 02 October 15 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
9 22 October 15 Thursday Dussehra
10 24 October 15 Saturday Muharram
11 27 October 15 Tuesday Valmiki Jayanti
12 10 Nov -13 Nov 15 Tuesday – Friday Diwali Break
13 25 November 15 Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
14 25 December 15 Friday Christmas Day
15 Winter Break as per government rules
16 As per notification Id-ul-milad
17 26 January 16 Tuesday Republic Day
18 07 March 16 Monday Maha Shivratri
19 23 & 24 March 16 Wednesday-Thursday Holi

SCHOOL TIMINGS

From I April to 30 November: 8:00 am – 1:45 pm

From 1 December to 31 March: 8:30 am – 2:30 pm